Wednesday, April 30, 2003

The war is over.

Turns out it was a good thing.
The victor gets to write the history books.
I really thought the yanks were on a hiding to nothing with this one...
even if they "won" they would be the bad guys,
but so far it doesn't look like it.
Didn't kill as many innocent civilians as everone predicted either.

now the big thing is SARS

The latest virus sweeping town. I can't remember sickness getting this much
press since AIDS hit town back in the (80's)?
Funny, it has only killed 350 people so far, which is tiny compared to the number
of people murdered over in Africa in various massacres.
Don't see that getting as much press as it should.
Maybe we think it doesn't concern us....
Love the way the press decides what we will be interested in.